Renegades

Guest post by Annika, Maddy & Erin of SHIP & SHAPE


SHIP & SHAPE recently took part in the 10th annual Renegade Craft Fair in Chicago. There were so many sensational craftspeople present; we want to recount just a few of our favorite finds…




We fell for Scraps Shoes in hand-dyed designs like "sunset" and "galaxy" by Evolving Habitat {www.evolvinghabitat.com}.


The stationery assortment at Bison Bookbinding & Letterpress {www.bisonbookbinding.com} was distinctive. We were fond of the "Fairy Tale" cards illustrated by Karolin Schnoor {www.karolinschnoor.co.uk}.

 

We were into the screen-printed linen totes and pouches by Milkhaus Design {www.milkhausdesign.com}.


We liked the motifs of Bergeron Woodworks' {www.bergeronwoodworks.net} salvaged wood pieces, and Yellow Grey's {www.etsy.com/shop/yellowgrey} vibrant jewelry.


The unique embroidery on these plush mobiles from Hillery Sproatt {www.specksandkeepings.com} caught our eye.


We loved the booth shared by Lilian Martinez of boyfren/girlfren {boyfrengirlfren.blogspot.com} and Debbie Carlos {www.debbiecarlos.com}.


Under our own tent, we stocked displays with lots of colorful signature SHIP & SHAPE goods.


— Annika, Erin + Maddy of SHIP & SHAPE {www.shipandshape.com}


Jan Halvarson

5 comments:

kickpleat said...

so much awesomeness and lots of brand new discoveries. i want those shoes!!!

JBStudioArte said...

Many cool items.
Great photos!
Congratulations.

andrea said...

love those necklaces in the bottom set!

One bolt short of a toolbox said...

awesome pictures!

Jan @Door251

beca said...

Man, I wish I wasn't in our booth all day both days so I could have done some shopping! Or maybe it's best that I didn't...because I want EVERYTHING! :)

Instagram